Thursday, July 18, 2024
HomeMain News 3Dr.Sadia Yaseen awarded Sarwar J. Zuberi Scholarship by securing first position

Dr.Sadia Yaseen awarded Sarwar J. Zuberi Scholarship by securing first position

Ansa Rabia and Hamid Hasan share Second Position and get Tahir Saeed Haroon, Maqbool Jafary Scholarship Faiqa Arshad secured the Third Positon
and earns Maqbool Jafary Scholarship

LAHORE: Dr. Sadia Yaseen Demonstrator in Dept. of Community Medicine at Gujranwala Medical College secured the first positon in the Certificate in Medical Editing Batch-5 run by University of Health Sciences in collaboration with Pakistan Associate of Medical Editors (PAME). She was awarded Dr. Sarwar J. Zuberi scholarship worth Rs. 30,000/- sponsored by Pakistan Journal of Medical Sciences. Dr. Sarwar Zuberi was Chief Editor of Journal of Pakistan Medical Association.

Dr. Sadia Yaseen, Dr. Ansa Rabia and Dr. Faiqa Arshad the position holders in the CME Batch-5 photographed with the facilitators of the course and mentors after the formal inaugural ceremony held on February 28th at UHS Campus. Sitting in the first row from (L to R) are Dr. Maham CME Coordinator, Prof.Nadia Naseem Focal Person of CME at UHS, Prof. Jamshed Akhtar, Mr. Shaukat Ali Jawaid,
Prof. Maj. Gen. Muhammad Aslam, Prof. Tayyaba Waseem.

Prof. Ansa Rabia Head of Anatomy department and Associate Editor MedERA-Journal of Combined Military Hospital, CMH Lahore College & Institute of Dentistry Lahore affiliated with National University of Medical Sciences Rawalpindi shared the second positon with Dr. M. Hasan Chairman Dept. Of Physiology Nishtar Medical University Multan. He is also Managing Editor of Journal of Nishtar Medical University. They were awarded Prof.Tahir Saeed Haroon and Dr. Maqbool H. Jafary scholarship respectively worth Rs. twenty-five thousand each. Prof. Tahir Saeed Haroon was former President of PMJA later renamed as PAME and Editor of Journal of Pakistan Association of Dermatologist while late Dr. Maqbool H. Jafary was the founder Chief Editor of Pakistan Journal of Medical Sciences and also former President of Eastern Mediterranean Association of Medical Editors. (EMAME).

Dr. Faiqa Arshad Assistant Prof. of Pathology at Gujranwala Medical College secured the third positon and was awarded Dr. Maqbool H. Jafary Scholarship worth Twenty thousand rupees. All these scholarships were sponsored by Pakistan Journal of Medical Sciences. The scholarships along with appreciation certificates were presented to the position holders by Prof. Ahsan Waheed Rathore Vice Chancellor of University of Health Sciences at the formal induction ceremony of CME Bath-6 and CMEJ Batch-2 on February 28th at the UHS Campus where candidates of CME Batch-5 were also presented the certificates.

Speaking at the occasion Mr. Shaukat Ali Jawaid Chief Editor of Pakistan Journal of Medical Sciences said that these scholarships are awarded to positon holders to encourage them besides recognizing the contributions of these senior editors to promote the discipline of medical journalism in Pakistan. The programme was moderated by Prof.Nadia Naseem Pro Vice Chancellor of UHS who is also the Focal Person for CME courses at University of Health Sciences. Sixteen candidates have been enrolled in the CME Batch-6 from all over the country while eight candidates are getting training in CMEJ.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments