4th Annual Lahore Debating Gala held
by FMH College of Medicine & Dentistry

LAHORE: The FMHC Debating Society hosted the 4th Annual Lahore Debating Gala at the General Attique-ur-Rehman Auditorium of Fatima Memorial Hospital. Its aim was to bring talented individuals of premier institutions from across Lahore in a battle of oratory skills. It was participated by 31 institutes from across Punjab which included major debating societies from GCU, FCCU, LUMS, King Edward Medical University, Allama Iqbal Medical College, SIMS and Punjab University.


FMHC Debating Society organized a debating Gala recently. Picture taken on the occasion shows
from (L to R) Rameeshey Khan President of the FMHC Debating Society receiving a mementoe
from Prof. Jamshed Nasir and Dr. ZIQ while on right the Government College
University winning team receiving the trophy.

It lasted for three days and comprised of two events which were the Parliamentary held on Saturday and Sunday, 6th and 7th of June and the Declamation was held on Monday, 8th of June 2015. It consisted of 15 teams i.e. 30 declamation speakers and 24 teams i.e. 72 speakers in the parliamentary debates. Kinnaird College for Women & Lahore Grammar School (Paragon) won first and second positions in the parliamentary debates.

The winners of the declamation were; Ahmad Rafey from K.E.M.U who stood first and Muslim Raza – FCC who came second in the English Humorous Category. The winners of the English Serious Category were Saad Khan from GCU – 1st position & Rabia Tariq of Akhtar Saeed Medical & Dental College – 2nd Position. Humail Binte Asad from SIMS stood first place in the Urdu Humouris Category while Tatheer Fatima from Fatima Jinnah Medical University came second. Usman Saeed of Punjab University stood first in the Urdu Serious category while Mohd. Hassan-ur-Rasheed of FAST Faisalabad stood second. The wining team trophy went to Government College University, Lahore.

The adjudicators for the declamation were Prof. Agha Ali Muzammil, Prof. Latif Aftab, Dr. Fakhar Abbas, Dr. Usman Saeed, and Mrs. Tayyaba Jawad. The chief adjudicator for the parliamentary debates was Ali Hannan.

© Professional Medical Publications. All rights reserved.