Short News


short news

CPSP has trained about
14,000 doctors in BLS, ACLS

LAHORE: Ms. Saira Afzal Tarar, Federal Minister for Health was the chief guest at the inaugural ceremony of American Heart Association Roll Out 2015 was held at CPSP Regional Centre, Lahore recently. Speaking at the occasion she said that CPSP is doing a commendable job and government will cooperate with it to provide specialist cover in the rural areas as well.

Federal Minister for National Health Services, Regulation and Coordination Ms. Saira Afzal Tarar
photographed with the AHA Rollout 2015 participates including supervisors/ instructors
and heads of institutions at Lahore recently.

Earlier Prof. Zafar Ullah Chaudhry, President, CPSP, in his welcome address aid that with the cooperation of American Heart Association the masses would be served in a better way. Prof. Khalid Masood Gondal, Prof. Mahmood Ayyaz, Prof. Abrar Ashraf Ali, Dr. Ahmed Uzair Qureshi and Dr. Zulfiqar also spoke on this occasion and highlighted the efficacy of this international course Emergency Cardiac Arrest, Basic Life Support and Advance Cardiac Life Support. These courses are conducted at CPSP in Pakistan. CPSP has conducted more than one thousand workshops during the past seven years and around 14,000 doctors have been trained through these workshops and courses. More than 150 instructors will be trained from across the country in cooperation with AHA.

 PM&DC elects 18 members

ISLAMABAD: Elections to the Pakistan Medical & Dental Council are proceeding smoothly and eighteen new members have been elected representing various medical institutions including medical colleges, medical universities and private practitioners. Those whose election has been announced and formally forwarded to the government for notification are as follows while the remaining members which are to be nominated by the federal and provincial governments, Surgeon General of Pakistan Army and Chief Justice of Pakistan will be filled in soon after which the Council will elect its Executive Committee including the President and Vice President.

  1. Prof. Abrar Ashraf
  2. Dr. Bashir Ali Khan
  3. Dr.Ejaz Hussain Khan
  4. Dr.Shabbir Lehri
  5. Maj. Gen. Khaliq Naveed
  6. Dr. Ahmed Hussain
  7. Dr. Aamir Hussain
  8. Dr. Mussadiq Khan
  9. Dr.Jamaluddin Shaikh
  10. Dr. Musarrat Hussain
  11. Dr. Shafiqur Rehman
  12. Dr.Khayualur Rehman
  13. Dr. Imran Naseer
  14. Dr. Farrukh Ejaz
  15. Dr. M.Feroze Jehangir
  16. Dr. Mohammad Haroon
  17. Dr. Abdul Samad Mengal
  18. Taj Mohammad
© Professional Medical Publications. All rights reserved.